Kids of Appetite by David Arnold

This is my favorite book of 2016. Fans of John Green and Jandy Nelson NEED to read this! It begins with the death of Vic’s dad and ends with the murder of Mad’s uncle. In between is a beautiful story that made my heart melt. I’m a sucker for created families, especially when they are made up of such interesting and lovable characters! These kids really rise above their circumstances and shine! Below is the annotated cover and some of my favorite quotes from the book.

koa

memories simutaneous-extreme-opposites baz-understand chapters

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s